Whenever I read through other blogs… especially foodie blogs, I hesitate at times when they mention: “it’s to die for!”, “it’s crazy good!”, “can’t stop eating it!”, or “it’s a crowd pleaser!”.  I hesitate only because I’ve been disappointed many times.  & for sure, I was skeptical about this recipe when I first stumbled upon it on Styleberry.

Can this really be good?

Only 4 ingredients, 5 minutes in the oven… heck, does it matter?

It’s so easy~  Might as well try it.

I gathered what I needed last night and y’know what?  It is to die for!  It is crazy good!  I cannot stop eating it!  & most likely it will be a crowd pleaser… but I ate it all.  So, we’ll see about that next time.

For those whose new year’s resolutions were to eat healthier, this isn’t for you.  Maybe a bite will do?  Nope… after one bite, you’ll be hooked.  You’ll dream about it when you’re laying on your bed at night, you’ll think about it when you’re running in the morning, you’d remember how harmonious the toffee crack was once it touched your tongue…  you won’t be able to resist.  You will schedule your meals around this thing.  You will give yourself this treat after you finish cramming for an exam, being nice to your cranky boss, or even when you were stuck in traffic without a sight of road rage in you… this is it.  Sign your life over to this.  …Just joking.

With all kidding aside, I was very surprised with this thing.  I love saltine crackers… love it by itself or with apricot jam smeared on it.  Never did I think that my lovable saltines would evolve into toffee.  & y’know what?  Saltine crackers will be a staple ingredient in my pantry from now on.  You, sneaky-sneak!

*****

My fairy godmother didn’t show last week, so I ended up doing all the work.  It turns out, I have 6 more recipes to share with y’all.  Stay tuned… a burger and fries will be the star on my next post… most likely tomorrow.

Thank you very much.  & God bless.

