It was about 10-15 years ago that I’ve first tasted a white chocolate, macadamia nut cookie.  It was one of those weekends when my momma decided to take me shopping.  We were both at a shopping high from buying beautiful clothes for a great price, so we decided to take a break with some cookies and hot cocoa (and coffee for my momma).  Never saw a cookie with white chocolate and macadamia nut in it… always thought you could only get macadamia nuts when a friend or family member comes back from Hawaii.

At my first bite, I was an instant fan.  Melted chocolate, crunchy nut, chewy insides… and they were bite-sized!  My fingers reached for the bag as soon as I put one in my mouth and in matter of seconds, they were gone.  That is the day I swore that someday I’ll make limitless batches of these cookies so that I would never be disappointed in an empty cookie bag.  And only a year ago did I even try to mimic the perfect white chocolate, macadamia nut cookie in my kitchen.  This is so easy to make, I don’t know why it took me so long to even try.  Tastes just the way I remembered it… chocolatey, crunchy, and chewy.  Yum!

*****

I’ve been in a really good mood this week ever since I got the mail from the Ellen Degeneres Show!  Can’t wait to go and see her!  & dance!  & laugh!  Will do a full recap of my experience after it airs!

Thank you very much.  & God bless.

