Living in the heart of Los Angeles, I get to eat authentic ethnic foods everyday.  Some are hole-in-the-wall sort of places and some are widely popular with the foodies.  But even with the variety of options that I could choose from, sometimes I just want to stay home in my pj’s and eat in front of my television.

One of the few things that tastes good while watching a good movie or just dancing with Ellen Degeneres has got to be chips with dip.  I’ve found a killer recipe for a mean guacamole years back that I wanted to share with y’all, but the avocados were way too mushy.  But I didn’t give up and I immediately set my sights on some chunky salsa.  My momma actually has an awesome Vodka Salsa recipe that I will share in the near future, but I wanted to make something different from hers with a Tex-Mex twist.

It is so easy to make, the hardest part has got to be chopping almost every ingredient.

It’s so colorful & it tastes great as well!

I’ve recently made this for my church group and I’ve gotten many compliments from them.  Hope you get to try it as well!

Thank you very much.  & God bless.

