I love baking, but my love for cooking came first.  Growing up, my momma would cook so many yummy dishes… (no wonder I’m never motivated enough to lose excess weight, I blame my mom and her natural cooking skills).  Anyways, I love food because food has been good to me… & I have been enjoying cooking for other people because I love the response I get.  I feel like I’m the best there is at times… only certain times.

Well, before my brother went back to school for his winter quarter… I asked what he wanted to eat.  He wanted some homemade burgers.  The ones with thick beef patties, a slight hint of blood oozing out, & filled with only the necessities and none of the useless toppings.  I know there’s a lot of customizable burger joints out there, but we wanted our money’s worth.  My brother and I went to the market with $30 and we were able to get all the ingredients to make 8 burgers and other items he needed as well (dish wash soap, cup noodles, and potato chips).  All of that just under $30!  A-mazing!

[Original recipe from Pennies on a Platter]

If we had a grill, I’m sure it would’ve looked superb… but even without it, it was delicious!  My brother asked for seconds and I actually ended up eating another one as well.  This is totally worth a try and it’s budget friendly as well!


My momma will be going into surgery on Monday… please continue to pray for her and please keep her in your thoughts.  Thank you very much.  & God bless.