I know I promised a recipe for fries to pair with the Mushroom Burger a while back… & I had this in my pile of “to share on blog” list long before the burger post, but I got lazy and distracted by other things.  So, here it is… the answer to your appetite for crispy fries, but a bit on the “healthier” side.  You can’t even tell it was baked!

Y’all know I love Pinterest.  & one of the reasons I keep going back on Pinterest is because of the easy access to recipes from blogs all over the world.  I actually found a Sweet Potato Fries recipe that I’ve found through Pinterest and incorporated her directions into what I had in my fridge… which were sweet yams (also known as Asian sweet potatoes or go-gu-ma in Korean).

My momma has been fighting cancer and fighting the temptation to sweets for months now.  Because cancer cells love and thrive through sugars, I’ve been slapping my momma’s hand whenever she reaches over for jellybeans, popsicles, etc.  So, once I presented these yumminess to her… she went goo-goo-ga-ga over them.  Just amazed at how sweet the natural sugars are!  Give the sweet yams a try and while you’re at it, use potatoes, sweet potatoes, parsnips, and pumpkins too!

Now, these are great sides to burgers and sandwiches… but these would be a crowd favorite amongst those who watch the Super Bowl.  If you’re like me, I’ll stay in the kitchen making yummy foods during the whole game and maybe take a peek during the half-time show.  Stay safe this weekend and whosever team prevails on Sunday, be merry with those around you… even if they are rooting for the wrong side.

Thank you very much.  & God bless.

